Co-Opted Governors


Mrs Emily Severn (Member) Term of office: 1 September 2018 to 31 August 2022 - I have been a governor at OBHS for 4 years. I work as Head of the Primary Department at a local Complex Needs school and I am a Specialist Leader of Education for SEND in Norfolk. I enjoy being a governor at OBHS and am keen to support the school through my role.

Responsibilities: Safeguarding, SEND



Parent Governors

Jack Eves 1

Mr Jack Eves (Chairperson) Term of office: 1 September 2018 to 31 August 2022 – I am a retired single parent, father of four. My youngest left OBHS in 2019. I spent my working life mainly in the transport industry. I live in Thetford where I am vice-chair of Governors at Queensway Infant Academy and Nursery. I am also a Governor at Old Buckenham Primary School. I sit as a panel member on the independent review panel for pupil exclusions and the independent appeal panel for school admissions in Norfolk. My hobbies include martial arts with Kuk Sool Won of Thetford, walking and travelling whenever possible.



address: c/o Old Buckenham High School, Abbey Road, Old Buckenham, Norfolk. NR17 1RL


IT gov photo

Mr Iain Trench (Member) Term of office: 1 September 2018 to 31 August 2022 – I have been a governor at the school since I retired. During my teaching career I taught in four different secondary schools – in my last post I was curriculum deputy headteacher at a large comprehensive school in Ipswich. My children attended OBHS. The school has so much to offer and I want to support staff and leadership in giving the best opportunities to young people.





Mrs Sarah Nicolaou (Member) Term of office: 12 May 2020 to 11 May 2024My son left OBHS in 2019 and my daughter is currently in year 10. I am a qualified primary teacher working for an alternative education provider delivering bespoke provision to young people with complex additional needs. I am a new governor to the school but keen to be able to support staff and leaders and looking forward to this new experience.




Staff Governors

A Fell for staff directory

Mr Andrew Fell (Headteacher)




Mr Christopher Perry-Yates


Declarations of Interest

Andrew Fell – None.

Emily Severn – None.

Iain Trench – AQA Examiner for A’ level Economics.

Jack Eves – Member of joint I. E. B. Diamond Academy and Queensway Infant Academy and Nursery. Chair of Thetford Cluster.


Meeting Records

Governors meetings

Achieving Excellence Together...
01953 860233